Carole (with an E)

Imagine the scene;

I have just dropped my Carol off at the theatre to pick up some tickets for a show. I am loitering taking the odd picture here and the odd snap there. Suddenly 2 ladies accost me and ask what I'm doing. I say I'm just killing a bit of time and recording the structural changes that are taking place in the town right now. They quiz me on various aspects & off they go for a look at the canal. I go off for a few more shots around the theatre. When I have my quota I make my way back and bump into those two charming ladies once again. We chat they are both called Carol and hail from Old Amersham. They are "charmed" at what is taking place in the town but wish that the stream area adjacent to the theatre could be prettied up somewhat as it really lets the place down - I agree it is a mess & suggest that maybe when all building works are complete that it will get better or possibly worse ! They giggle. Just then another Carol appears with her tickets & I introduce them, and that is where I concoct a cunning plan to take a shot or two of them. Whilst Carol is chatting to Carol I hustle Carole under the tree and ask her if I could photograph her & she readily agree. So here she is, Carole (with an e) from Old Amersham, a charming bubbly lady who talks to strange men !!

I did manage to get a picture of both the girls but it was a bit hurried so not much good.

Lovely warm day with periods of cloud & sunny spells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.