Over the hills & far away

Today I took my Mum to the Horton General Hospital in Banbury...you know Ride a cock horse to Banbury Cross To see a fine lady upon a white horse ?

She needs a hip replacement & someone had recommended  she have it done there. Well that's all very well and good, but she could have had it done at Stoke Mandeville which is 1 mile that way from my house. Instead we go to Banbury & it is 35 miles the other way from my house.
Picked her up at 10 am & we were there by 11.00. She said she knew where she was going but when we got there it wasn't the right place at all. Instead I was directed to a building 50m from where I parked the car.
Mums eh ? !

Anyhow, I couldn't fault the service we had there. Everyone was kind clear & concise & once she had had all the tests we were free to go. Op date 4 June 2015 probably 0830.

I had the camera with me but didn't manage to get any pictures until I was within 1 mile of mum's home when I saw this view through the hedge. It shows the hills at Poundon & is taken from Stony Road Edgcott.

 I like this shot because if you look at the foreground you can see clear signs of Ridge & Furrow. In fact when my Dad was alive he could tell you the names of all the fields; the one we are looking at was either Gret (aka Great) Ground or Big Bibbage....

A bit of a wet start but fine & blowy now.

Picture 2 was taken in Aylesbury town centre.

Happy Tuesday !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.