Bewdley Blipmeet 2

Today was the day for our fourth Blipmeet in 10 days!  Is this a record?  This one was much closer to home than the others have been and it was the second time we have met up with Brian1943 for refreshment in one of the many lovely cafes in Bewdley.  Thanks Brian for your company over lunch - we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

We spent a bit of time at Arley on the way to Bewdley and managed to see the Steam Train on the Severn Valley Railway and watch a very silly duck stand up on a slipway and let her egg roll away down into the river...  Additional evidence provided...

It's been a fabulous sunny hot day here today and I've done my usual trick of wearing a Tee shirt with sleeves so I'm going to have a tidemark tan for the whole of the summer now.

On a less happy note, I spent a long time last week putting together a Photobox yearbook of some of my 2014 Blips and it came today.  It's horrible.  I've obviously done something wrong with the way I've taken the shots out of Blip and into Photobox.  I felt like crying.  I think it will go in the bin eventually but I can't quite bring myself to do that just yet.

But, to keep it al in perspective, I am helping at a funeral tomorrow for a 28 year old young man.  A few dodgy photos become incredibly insignificant...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.