Wistful Blip

At 5.30 this afternoon I was sitting on the settee contemplating Mollycollie's Blip and wondering what an earth I was going to Blip. Obviously we needed to go somewhere! So, we set off for Chaddesley Corbett a lovely old Worcestershire village but at the end of the road I decided I didn't want to go there so we turned left instead of right and decided to go tot the nature reserve to find some horses and then when we got there I decided I didn't want to do that so we headed for Birmingham and Cannon Hill Park which is right next to Edgbaston Cricket Ground. I was trig for some interesting shots of the park and the new floodlights at the Cricket Ground but this wisteria really caught my eye. I've never had a big enough wall for a wisteria but I love it's dangly flowers and pale mauveness - so here it is, still emerging, but beautiful never the less.

Peony tree has taken quite a battering from the wind this weekend but those gigantic blooms are just about hanging on - only one had to be rescued which didn't last very long in the house and had a rather musty scent to it.

So what nearly ended as a difficult to blip day, turned into a rather pleasant but very cold walk in a very beautiful urban park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.