Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Week night shopping

This is Festival City at around 9:40pm. We had just finished doing the weekly shop and I had to stop to get a picture for today. The reason this was so late was because G had an unusual Monday in that normally she wouldn't have any students after school today, but instead, she had two! It does mean she now has Wednesday and Thursday free now but that's another story.

Finishing at 6 and having to battle end of the day traffic; she didn't get home till 7:30... there you go - that's life! Not a bad day at work either... The temperature is creeping up to summer levels making me ask myself the question I ask every year . . . "Why do I live in Dubai??"  At least yesterday's 2 minute shower took the dust out of the air and left us with nice clear views to enjoy. GK over and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.