Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bird's eye view

Had an earlier than normal start today to welcome delegates to an ILM course. Fortunately the hotel was right in town so it didn't take too long to get there. I arrived at Reception to be told the course was on the 42nd floor. YAY! All went smoothly, but as soon as I'd finished what I had to do, I got my camera out and started clicking, Fortunately, it was a CLEAR day. It was very overcast as rain is forecast, but the lighting really was unusual, although it doesn't quite show up in these pictures.

I've put 4 extra as I now can!! So... the views... the main picture is looking at the Gateway to DIFC, the second is looking down SZR (Sheikh Zayed Road); don't miss the three metro stations. The third is looking South West over Jumeirah/Umm Suqaim all the way to Burj Al Arab and Dubai Marina. These have gone a bit out of sequence but next is a picture from my desk at the end of the day. It rained for two minutes around noon, and then cleared up to end even better than the start. The flame trees are coming out again and I wanted to record that. You can see Zabeel Park on the right going red...  and lastly, looking West towards the Arabian Gulf - you can see the Dry Docks and flag with Satwa in the foreground,

And Sunday is over so the rest of the week should fly!

... and I've discovered over this weekend that I am able to fix typos on old journal entries, so rather pleased and fixing things as I find them! :D  Well done Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.