Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Impromptu Tea Party

Today has seemed non-stop. I had organised for the split a/c unit in the front room to have its annual service today. The technician said 10am; then called at 9 to ask if he could come earlier. Er... NO! I wasn't ready yet!!

A/c serviced and I took a picture as I thought it would make a good blip (and help me remember the date for next year). Then G suggested we have a champagne cream tea to celebrate yesterday's result. Woo hoo! I invited friend Diane to join us... and here we are... enjoying homemade scones, sausage rolls etc. and generally having a very happy time chatting and eating and drinking pink prosecco!

A quick shop had to be done in between to get some vital cream tea ingredients and  the flat got cleaned and tidied as well in the way of bags finally being taken down to the Charity shop. There's nothing like having a guest come over to get your house in order in a jiffy! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.