Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Moving on...

Disclaimer: I will probably be posting moving pics for the next few days as that is the biggest thing happening in my life at the moment.

I realised last week that I have moved 3 times in my whole life! (Actually, I've only moved twice, this is my third.) That's not a lot for living in a place which is so transient. People have come and gone and I have stayed put! Perhaps that's whats kept me sane and grounded.

Today started with Geraldine using up 4 bananas which were lying around to put into a banana cake. The kitchen is being moved to the new flat; so we had to empty out all the units by 2:30. The packers gave us all of 6 boxes and no packaging! Friend Diane came round to help and boy did she help! She packed the boxes while G & I sorted stuff out.

We met our deadline, enjoyed the cake; ordered lunch in (delicious Indian) and worked to music all through the day. Perfect! Diane went away with all our chocolate, liquor and valuables (to store till we're settled in). Oh, she also went away with a Team GB tshirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.