A bit Monday

Bailey was very sleepy this morning and was not keen to come out of his crate. His expression in this blip says it all. I can't say that I was overly enamoured with the idea of a Monday having had a three day weekend last week but we both got on with it; although one of us was able to go back to bed after some porridge and a walk around the smallest block. 

My Monday was completely mad with one job or class rapidly following the last. I didn't really draw breath until about half four and then did a bit more work with very few interruptions. Home to Bailey, sunshine still and a call from the garage to say my new car is on site! So, something to look forward to this week, once I work out exactly when I can fit it in. Bailey has continued his Monday-itis by being somewhat reluctant for a walk with the official Bailey-sitter - lying down and dragging was involved - and having a fairly peaceful evening. Perhaps he is starting to feel his old age as he approaches his first birthday on Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.