Capers

Walked to the Co-op this afternoon.  Weather was dry and sunny but there was a very strong wind which meant it was quite chilly.

Later on I walked down to slimming club.  Lost ½ pound.  Not much but every little helps. Our consultant Julie wasn't there tonight and a chap called Sam took the group.  Julie has been promoted and she was at Head Office today for training.  Once she has completed training she will have to leave our group .  She will still be consultant in some of her other groups but not ours.  So we will get someone new eventually. We will all miss her as she is an excellent consultant.

Just spent the evening watching TV - including the last part of Safe House. What a strange ending.

I have blipped some capers. 

Capers are a distinctive ingredient in Italian cuisine. They are commonly used in salads, meat dishes, and pasta sauces. Capers are known for being one of the ingredients of  tartar sauce. 

We were challenged at slimming group last week to try something new so I thought I would try capers.  I have tried a few on a salad with salmon but found them a bit salty.   Using them  in a pasta sauce might be a better option.

Steps today - 9,881  ( I will get it over 10,000 before I go to bed )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.