Wild Wednesday - a wild flower

Nothing wild going on here so I decided to blip a wild flower - a Daisy.   Is a Daisy a weed?   Definition of a weed: a plant growing in an inappropriate place. So if the Daisy is in the wrong place dig it up and move it - then it not a weed any more. A Daisy is a beautiful flower which many insects feed from so leave them be if you can.

Thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesday.

Usual morning trip to Morrisons for the big shop.  Stayed at home for the rest of the day.  The weather has been nice again so I sat outside and read a book for a while.  My seat was inside the cat enclosure so Tino and Lily kept me company.  I also had kitty company on the outside of the enclosure - the two black cats visited as usual and stayed around for a while basking in the sunshine on the lawn.

This afternoon I packed up my winter coats and jumpers and put them into suitcases and got out my summer tops.  Hope I'm not tempting fate and have jinxed the fine weather.

Sunderland FC are playing Everton this evening.  If Sunderland win then Newcastle are relegated.  At the moment the score after 86 mins is Sunderland 3  Everton 0.  Newcastle have had it.  Championship football next season.  What a shame.

Steps today - 5,268

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.