Tiny Tuesday - snail

I decided to wash out the last of the pots which my friend Jan gave me on 20th April ready to put some plants into.  They were wrapped in black plastic bin liners.  I found a tiny snail in the bottom of one of the pots. I assumed it was dead and put it on the edge of the sink.  I started washing the pots and noticed the snail had started moving.  It was wandering into the suds.  I put it outside on the patio and it crawled off into the bushes.  Its amazing it could survive being cooped up in the bin bag for that length of time. It fits the bill for Tiny Tuesday as its shell was only about 1½ cm long.

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Had a quiet day at home until around 4.30pm when I got the bus to Gateshead.  Did a bit of shopping in Tesco and then went to the cinema at 6pm. The film started at 6.30pm but you need to get there early to get a good seat.  I had a free ticket for a preview screening of the film " Sing Street ". It is described as a Musical Comedy Drama about a boy who forms a band to impress a girl.  It was made in Ireland and mostly features unknown actors. It was a strange film but I did enjoy it.  I like going to free screenings as it means I see films which I normally wouldn't choose to see.

Got out of the cinema just in time to catch the 8.20pm bus from Gateshead Interchange.  My cousin Arthur got on the bus when it got to Lobley Hill.  he had just finished work.  We managed to have a quick 10 min chat before he got off the bus to walk to his house. Nice to have a catch up as I haven't seen him for a while.

Steps today - 6,740

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.