LILY

Slept late this morning but still felt rather " wrecked".  Pottered about for a bit but decided to go back to bed for a while this afternoon.  Felt much better after a nice nap.

Then I set to and did some " potting up " of some plants I had bought in Morrisons yesterday ....... Lilies, Lavender and Lobelia.  What a coincidence that they all start with the letter L.

The weather has been lovely again today.  Neil had the day off and he took the opportunity to play golf for the first time this year.

My brother phoned this evening to let me know that his email account wasn't working.  We had a good catch up.  Still trying to persuade him to meet up.  He did sound keen but I won't hold my breath. However he seemed to be in a happy frame of mind which is a good sign.

The Abstract Thursday Challenge today has the theme of painterly .  So after taking this photo of Lily in a box on the upstairs landing I did some processing to turn it into something resembling a painting.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 5,804

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.