NETTLE

Bit of a change in the weather today - it was dull and cool.  Had a quiet morning just pottering around the house.  Then down to the village to see the nurse for bandage change.  However when she saw how good the ulcer was looking she decided I didn't need compression bandages any more.  She  put a dressing on and I just need to begin wearing compression stockings again.  Great news.  My leg hasn't been painful for a while now so its all good.

I popped into the chemist to get the dressings she had prescribed so I can change them myself.  Then I got the bus to Dunston and went to see Neil at work.  A letter for him had been delivered here so I gave him that and I also took him a supply of contact lenses as he still gets them delivered to my house.   Had a good catch up with him before going to Aldi.

Missed the bus to get home directly so got a bus to the The Metrocentre and then another  bus to the village and then walked the rest of the way.  Finally got home at 7pm.  I was ready for my tea by that time.  Salmon - again.  (Third time this week)

For Flower Friday I took this photo of a nettle in the back lane through the allotments.  Its a white nettle or white dead-nettle.  The leaves are similar to a stinging nettle but do not sting, hence the common name "dead-nettle". The flowers are particularly attractive to bees.  Thanks as usual to BikerBear Anni for hosting the challenge.  My thoughts and prayers are with her today as she is having a tough time.

Steps today - 10,119

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.