LILY AND TINO

The weather was lovely again today so after a quiet morning indoors I went into the back garden this afternoon and pottered about tidying up and weeding.  Then I sat in the cat enclosure to read the Radio Times in the sunshine.  I get it delivered every week as my son in law always buys me a subscription as a Christmas present.  Had my camera with me and got this shot of Lily and Tino.  Its not very often I am able to get them both together.

Neil popped by at 5.45pm to pick up his cricket bag.  He was in and out in a flash as the match started at 6pm.  He wasn't hopeful of having a good game as he is very " rusty" - he hasn't played cricket for ages. 

Have spent today coming to terms with Newcastle United being relegated.  Lots of coverage on the radio, TV and Facebook.  Bad news all round.  We are waiting to hear if Rafa Benitez will stay with the club.  I really hope he does - but I wonder if he will really want to be Manager of a team in the Championship.

Steps today - 4,410

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.