FLIPPING FREEZING FLOWER FRIDAY

Got up early this morning as I was expecting a parcel delivery.  It came at around 10am - and then I went back to bed for a couple of hours. 

This afternoon I walked down to the village to get my repeat prescription and then I got the bus to Dunston so I could go shopping in Aldi.  I popped in to see Neil at work too.  He was due to finish work at 4.30 and this evening he was attending Presentation Evening at his rugby club.

The weather today was dull and freezing cold.  Such a change from the beginning of the week.  When I got home I realised I hadn't take my Flower Friday shot so I nipped out into the back garden.  Luckily the sun came out - but only for a few mins.

The flower in my shot is on a strawberry plant.  Its not one I planted - it has just appeared. The " twist " for the Flower Friday challenge today is "From the Kitchen".  Well if a strawberry appears on this plant it will end up IN the kitchen - and I can see the plant FROM my kitchen window. - and that's about as close I can get to the challenge. Thanks again to BikerBear for hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 6,592

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.