Homer and Jerry

I met Homer on the train home tonight. He's a guide dog for Jerry. Homer is just three years old and has been guiding Jerry now for some eighteen months. He started his training when just a puppy. It was wonderful to witness the bond between the two of them. When I asked if I could take a picture of them both Homer completely hogged the limelight - and why shouldn't he? He's a very handsome dog indeed. This golden retriever is Jerry's third blind dog. His previous one was retired and still lives with Jerry and his wife. I guess that bond can never really be broken.

I got home to find that I've been separated from my wallet again. I distinctly remember putting it in my rucksack before I left for home but it wasn't there when I went to pay for my groceries at Tesco en route from the station. I think I'm more worried about myself actually than having really lost my wallet. I'm trying not to think about it at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.