Slow Sunday

I needed a weekend of good weather to get outside, watch some cricket, ride some miles on the bike, but it's been horrible. The home game yesterday got rained off without a ball being bowled. The wind and regular heavy showers dented any enthusiasm I had for cycling. I should just have gone out and got wet but I've been in a funk.

I promised myself a day off from the computer yesterday but I've had to work today. It's gone really slowly. I've had one of those days when it's difficult not to take things personally. It feels like the Universe is contriving to give me the hardest possible time - even down to denying me the one little bit of relaxation I had planned for myself this evening. That was almost the final straw. I wasn't going to write anything tonight but I find it does help. I feel slightly calmer now.

Thanks once more for all your support and best wishes. My only escape today was a short walk into town early evening. There was virtually nobody about. I guess this sums up the kind of day it's been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.