Into a Bright Future?

What does the future hold for young people? I vacillate between being worried for them and being envious of them. If you could live life all over again which year would you choose to be born into? Setting curiosity about the future aside, I'm not sure I'd want to change my year.

I continue to experience this odd feeling of dislocation, a sensation of not being fully present to myself. Can't describe it in any other way. The words are not really coming to me at the moment, neither spoken nor written. I find myself apologising to people for being delirious! I do at least know now that it's nothing to do with lack of sleep or food. I've had plenty this last few days. Perhaps I've gone from one extreme to the other and had too much of both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.