Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cider With Rosy Apples

It's not often I'm in the pub, on my own on Sunday lunchtime! In fact I cannot remember the last time.

As usual on Sunday morning, I went out looking for a blip but ended up planting pansies in The Mates garden. Purple and yellow ones for a bit of brightness. After that I got a free Sunday paper which I later drove all the way back to the shop to complain about. It was missing one of its inserts, the best bit with the puzzles that mum and I used to love doing as we sat in the kitchen. I sometimes get one and do the crossword remembering our happy times and competitiveness. It upset me not to have this bit of the paper today!

Anyhow, driving home, unaware of the disappointing paper, I fancied cooking the roast pork with cider and apples. I hadn't bought any in town and the village shop had just closed. I was just about to drive home when I remembered the pub would have some. A take-away carton was found and I got the meal I wanted...... and a blip..... and a nice drink with the leftover cider!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.