Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Taking Time Out

I got to Penrith as soon as I could this morning after checking on The Mother. We had set up a display of a few of our framed prints at the Rheged Visitors' Centre along with some cards. The theme was Mountain Photography and I was worried that our selection would be too, lake-based and not wild and rugged enough.

I needn't have worried, they were every bit as "mountainous" as the others and much more so than some.

I took a little time out to see if I could find some swallows to blip. This one sat very nicely on the sign above the door. I got a nice surprise when a couple of blippers called in. I had met the lady before but not her husband. They had had a strenuous day, so nice of them to come in and say hello.

That Good Mate has gone back this evening to be available to talk to another set of visitors. I was at home trying to tempt The Mother to eat roast chicken.

I wonder which of us was most successful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.