Baby Squirrel!!

We have never seen such a young squirrel in our yard as this one. R saw him in the front yard this morning and told me about him.

I wasn't sure if he was still too young to tell the sex, but some of the straight on pictures I took indicate he is indeed a male. 

And apparently not too afraid of humans quite yet as I was able to walk out the front door and sit on the porch not more than 10 feet away from him. I sat there for quite some time taking loads of pictures. I do hope he is a regular visitor to our yard this summer and beyond. 

He is just so tiny and sweet! Not to mention .... cute!   And already has an impressive tail and nice big clown feet.  My extra photo really shows just how small he really is. 


Happy Mother's Day, Mom!  Can't wait to see you in a few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.