Journey Through Time

By Sue

Exbury Azalea

Our lovely Exbury azalea is in full bloom.  Behind it is a large Rhododendron.  It's been in our garden probably the same year that we moved into this place, and it's hung in there, but has never really been a strong bloomer, for whatever reason. 

Our poor car....So the lady who works at the repair place called.  She and her husband own the shop.  So, she starts off by telling me that our battery exploded.  WHAT??  That's exactly how she put it and I had visions of...well...an explosion.  It was not exploded, but it's pretty bad.  So, we need a new battery and several other things that were ruined by the battery.  The darn thing is hidden away and under cover, and Bill...an admitted non-car guy, never has looked at the battery, I guess.  Gosh, it just gets better and better.  Not.  So, I don't have my car for a few more days, because nobody keeps parts in stock because they don't want the inventory, so it all has to be "ordered", which means we wait.  Oh well.  I get to take Bill to work and drop him off and then take his little pickup and go to the post office to mail off something.  I don't mind driving his pickup, but it's suppose to be a sloppy day tomorrow, and I'm not thrilled about driving it in the rain.  I shall be careful.

And with that I shall bid you adieu.  I'm going to watch Dancing With The Stars and then Castle, so I have my favorite Monday night shows which are coming to the end of their season.  I record Jane the Virgin, because I think that's a very clever show.  I like my entertainment, always have, always will...and that's the way it is.

See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.