Holding On!

It was windy when I was strolling through the garden, not a good day for macro shots at all.

While I was admiring the fuschia through the lens out popped 'Sammy' who came to say hello. I usually find Sammy amongst the roses, she took me by surprise as she clung to the lilac petals. There was no time for a nice composition as she swayed from side to side, think she felt a little sea sick as it was not long before she scurried away.

I think Sammy is a tiny Garden 0rb Weaver spider but I could well be wrong, can anyone confirm? Apologies for not getting her in complete focus, the wind was so gusty.

And then late this afternoon the heavens opened, thunder, lightning, hail, rain and some more wind. The temperature has dropped and the rain is steady as I type - at long last we have some rain :)

Sammy is my shot for maymacromayhem, thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting this fun challenge.

Roast Lamb and vegetables for tea, didn't feel like chicken wraps and salad once the rain came.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.