Art in the City

Today I thought I had appointment at the hospital for speech therapy. I turned up on time for my 1pm appointment and found out it is next Tuesday. When I was send the appointment just before going to Wanaka I had written the time down on the white broad, so I wouldn't forget. I put down the wrong date and never thought about checking the letter.. I well next time!

Prince Harry was in Christchurch today and I would have gone and taken a few shots of the crowds.. but because of my hospital appointment I didn't have enough time. As I was walking past the Art Centre there were a number of police there. So that must have been the route taken to get to the University where Harry was going to next. They were gone by the time I left the hospital.

The day started off really warm and calm but you could see the black clouds around the hills. I had put on my warm jacket so got very hot as I walked back through the city on my way home again. I was just leaving New Regent Street and the southerly change hit and the temperate dropped dramatically. I was pleased for my warm jacket then. Just got in the door when the thunder and light started then the hail started to fall. It was stormy for a while then cleared a bit before the next lot come through.

Hopefully my head will be free of the headaches now the storm has past!


I wasn't sure what to put up today .. and when I was looking at my photos I noticed a lot of different artwork and thought it may make a interesting collage.The bear sculpture I had never seen before and I think it was put there to welcome Harry.

The extra photos.. Autumn colours and the Avon River, and the amazing clouds we had just before the storm hit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.