Blue Sky in Christchurch

I went to my Pedal class today with my freind and I am feeling a little bit sore. My knee has been playing up after that long walk I did a couple of weeks ago. The class must be doing me some good.

After my son looked at my camera and found out why all the photos were over exposed and I thought all was fixed. Yesterdays colours in the photos were all still washed out when I took shot scenes and lots of sky in them. It was great for close ups. I told my son and said try it on jpg as Lightroom may not be handling the Raw flies.  So today after class I took a short walk around the block on my way home. Now the opposite is happening.. the colours are really intense and were underexposed. And the sky in this one has purple patches in it. I have tried many ways to remove it but without success. Must be because it is a jpg and not a raw file. Think I may just stay on Raw for now! I will see what my son thinks, where ever he has time to call in and have a look at what's happening.

Apart from my camera issues the day has been lovely and warm after the storm of yesterday and I don't have a headache! It has been really windy at times which was great for getting all my washing dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.