Just a Little Weather Beaten

This morning started of calm with lots of wonderful sun. Then the winds picked up a little but on the hole it has been a very lovely Autumns day.

This rose bud looked so beautiful in the morning light at my neighbours place. It just wanted to get blipped. I was so surprised to see her roses still looking alright after the strong winds of last night. We had a small drop of rain over night. You can't see where its been as everything is still so dry.

They say the winds are to pick up later tonight and last all day tomorrow.. hope they are not too strong as I am going over to Akaroa tomorrow and I don't want to be flown on the road!

My oldest son said he may come over on Sunday and stay until Tuesday to get all my window frames painted as they are not in a very good condition. It will be great to be able to spend some time with him as we don't see much of each other.

This may be my last blip for a little while. I well catch up with you all when I can.

PS Who spotted the moon in yesterdays blip?

If any one would like to see some photos I took on our trip down south I have started to put them up on Flickr. I still have 100's more to do yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.