Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 67 The Twilight Zone

Twilight noun 
1.the time of day between daylight and darkness
2. a period or state of obscurity, ambiguity, or gradual decline

Of course today's mm challenge, hosted by Dollykgray, refers to the cult 1950s/60s TV series, The Twilight Zone - a programme  that I can actually remember watching !
I would love to have had time to faff with my limited Photoshop skills and come up with something truly inventive but today(which could be summarised by definition 2!)  was not the day, so here is  a literal interpretation of twilight, the time between daylight and darkness..
This shot was taken at Connaught Water as I zipped round for a quick evening walk with Zeus09s mum.  Below, right you can see an alternative view in colour as today's extra photo.

Posting this Tuesday as I ran out of time on the day - will try to look at all your lovely pics as and when I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.