Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Five Years of the Crane

On the 12th of May 2010 I took a silly photo of an origami crane (I was making them a lot at the time) using the “Lego camera" app on my iPhone. The following day I decided I would bow to the urgings of a then-fellow twitterer, and start a 365 day daily photography project.

A year later - well, on the 11th of May 2011, I photographed that same origami crane, having saved it specially.

Today, the 12th of May 2015, having taken at least (sometimes very much at least) one photograph a day, every day, for the last five years, I present again my crane. This may well be the last time, as Missy-moo declared her desire for it, and I therefore no longer have my crane. (Though I can of course make another.)

Bettr and brightr on Flickr.

SMC Pentax-M 50mm f2 (at f4) on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.