St. Francis and the Daffodils

Dear Diary,

The daffodils are at their peak and I wanted to remember all their sweet and varied faces.  My St. Francis sculpture arrive last week and he is finally resting in the meditation garden I am creating.  I had hoped to get the little garden done this spring but with all the extra repairs to be done to the house it will have to wait a bit.

I plan to have a sitting area that will catch the afternoon light and a gravel walk around the circular center bed.  The corners will be planted mostly with native grasses .  Designing gardens is a passion of mine.

In the garden I tend to drop my thoughts here and there. To the flowers I whisper the secrets I keep and the hopes I breathe. I know they are there to eavesdrop for the angels. ~Dodinsky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.