Would you Eat This?

My mother had an expression - 'you should be black burning ashamed', which would have been an appropriate reprimand to me after seeing what was found lingering at the foot of my vegetable drawer this morning.

She would of course have been quite right, and I am ' black burning ashamed' to have the temerity to post as a blip my failings as kitchen manager in the Dower House.

I can't even remember why they were there in the first place, which indicates either the length of time they lingered in the darkness or a complete memory malfunction on my part.
The only positive is that they saved the day on the blip front.

Today is the birthday of sons #1&2. They live so far away now that I can only manage a phone call to each of them. There was a time when the house was filled with birthday cards and cake- alas, no longer,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.