Happiness...............

...............is living with someone who will bake a cake for you.

A good day so far. After breakfast walking up Arnside Knott and feeling it was just as easy as a year ago.

Lovely wake up music on my new Internet radio. Opening cards, coffee and cake and friends calling. Lunch at the famous Hazlemere Teashop in Grange.

Lunch rounded off with their very indulgent vanilla and cream slice. Have one of those every year on my birthday. Three years ago I made the mistake of telling the waitress that I was allowed one only on my birthday. The result was that it came complete with lighted candle and applause from fellow customers. Embarrassing? No. After eighty years Knottman is beyond embarrassment.

29,180 days and I have enjoyed most of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.