peterdawson

By peterdawson28

A Cunning Plan - Take 2

Forgive the laziness of blipping the building site follies two days running but I was again heavily engaged in packing and besides I felt this needed sharing.

It became clear this morning that the reason why the portakabin/office was left blocking the site entrance was because it was too tall to fit under the steelwork - Doh! This necessitated some delicate and protracted work with the pigmy digger to excavate under the office in order to pull it free.

As you can see in the meantime a large delivery of breezeblocks showed up which were dumped on the pavement and had to be transferred by hand to the far end of the site.

It all got mighty confusing after this as the office was finally dragged out onto the road, where it proved a considerable obstacle to the smooth flow of traffic on the main route into Kingston! A little later however the office had been rolled back and placed sideways across the site entrance where it remains this evening acting as a kind of rolling gate, rather in the manner of the school bus in Mad Max 2 for those of you with an obscure cinematic memory.

I'd love to meet the project manager for this job if for no other reason than to make sure I never have any sort of professional dealings with him!

I am going to miss all this nonsense when I move out but I'm sure you'll all heave a collective sigh of relief and hope that I might at last start posting some more worthwhile shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.