A Cunning Plan - The Final Cut

Well you could have had some epically dull shots of the waiting area in the orthopaedic out patient department at Kingston hospital, where I was told not to come back for six months and even then only if I had problems - hooray!

Then again you could have had even more thrilling pictures of the gas and electricity meters at the old/new flat to which I'm returning tomorrow - once again, hooray!

Instead due to overwhelming (and frankly unbelievable) public demand here is another shot of the rolling roadblock at the building site across the road. As you can see the site junior was detailed to give it a hose down and brush up this morning in preparation for it's collection by the hire company - an event which I sadly missed while at the hospital.

So tomorrow with a small tear in my eye (caused by the huge amounts of airborne detritus thrown up by the angle-grinding maniacs) I'll say farewell to Tex the cowboy and the other merry building folk - it's been quite a ride!

If you've had enough of this old rubbish I would urge you to cast an eye over these from a year ago today which hopefully show that I am capable of taking proper photos once in a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.