peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Will it never end?

I'd had high hopes of bringing you the first blip from the old/new flat as I was finally moving back in today. Sadly the weather gods have been angry and it has poured with rain pretty much from the moment I set foot outside the old place.

"Fortunately" the builders across the road were up to some nonsense while I was waiting for the removal guys and so I present for your viewing "pleasure" a little montage of the action.

In the first frame we see the mixture of ancient, modern and stupid building techniques as the whole crew gathers to move a rubbish skip across the site. In a manner worthy of the creators of Stonehenge they placed scaffold poles under and in front of the skip to act as rollers. They then used the pigmy digger to pull the thing forwards in a series of alarmingly uncontrolled lurches.

The second frame shows that some progress has been made in creating walls on the big building at the back. However it looks suspiciously like somebody has miscalculated in cutting the breezeblocks for that top row.

Frame three shows the happy arrival of the monster sand truck - I imagine the other users of Kingston Road were delighted by the obstruction that he manage to cause.

And finally the big pile of sand for the happy workers to play in which formed the perfect obstacle for the newly arrived scaffolders to negotiate with their various planks and poles.

God, I'm going to miss all this - but I'm sure you're not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.