Photoshoot

Went to work, actually worked, went back home.
The uncomfortable feeling of being back at work after 10 days off ... what a drag!

As it was cloudy this morning, I deliberately left the cam at home, intending to nap first then have dinner, then blip.  Aren't 9 pm sunsets convenient?  Hubby, though, had other ideas.  After dozing off in the garden for about 20 minutes, I was sent off to the supermarket to fetch some ingredients.  We ate together and watched the news, and then he got ready for his bridge evening and I went with him.  After leaving him there, I strolled the entire way we walked two days before (remember those birch trees?) but in reverse.  There was this meadow with horses.  The setting sun made them glow.

At least I had my walk today, even though I was alone.  I wondered if, in case hubby 'went' ahead, I'd re-walk all the paths we walked together, stay in the house for years and years after, and generally keep everything that would remind me of him.  I found myself wondering what Jack's widow will do now.  I won't ask.  People never know what is going on in their own heads when a loved one has just died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.