Cello Practice

Didn’t sleep well last night as I am now nursing a cold.  I had a busy day at work, dashing between meetings in different locations.  I was glad to get on the train home tonight. 

BB has done spelling, maths and hand writing homework.  The hand writing is new homework, as his school has just introduced a new teaching system.  BB is left handed which makes it all the more tricky for TT and I to help, though we have had a chat with his teacher about this.

I was then given my first cello lesson by BB, in the middle of his cello practice.  I found it really tricky to get my fingers in the correct positions on the strings.  His young hands are much more supple than mine.

I have something to prepare for tomorrow, and then I will be heading to bed as I have an early start in the morning.

Here he is concentrating on his cello practice - after my impromptu lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.