AH14

By AH14

Ely Cathedral

We've arrived in Norfolk, where I've driven Mum for a well-deserved holiday, stopping off en route in the historic city of Ely. It was a charming place to walk around - not filled with the usual hustle and bustle of a modern city but rather with the calm of a country village. The magnificent cathedral dominated the centre and was a delight to photograph. I particularly liked this view, framed by the leaves of the tree.

My opportunities to browse your lovely blips and respond to comments will be a bit limited over the next week but I'll catch up with you whenever I am able! Have a good week, everyone!


Day 45 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.