Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Climbing

So my scout patrol talked me into visiting a ropes garden. It took some time to organise the trip, but today we finally went. We had to travel by train and coach for an hour and so, and then we had to walk a little to reach the garden at Oldenburg- Hatten. Everything went well so far- I had booked in advance, and despite the large group of students who had arrived before us without an appointment we were outfitted in time and could start the fun.

When I faced my first improvised and shaky looking ladder I realised I was facing my first nightmare. It's a recurring situation. I dream I have to climb somewhere high using some kind of makeshift structure. I feel real panic in those dreams! Now, back in the ropes garden, I decided I didn't want to retreat and began to climb anyway. When I reached the platform, I had a slight sensation of giddiness. Still I decided to go on.

Fortunately for me,the ropes garden is devided in several courses with various difficulty levels. We started at the first station, which is designed for beginners. And then we went on and on...

Honestly, I can't remember when I last enjoyed myself so much! Three hours went by far too quickly.

I hope you had a great Saturday too- have a lovely evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.