Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Catching The Bug

Gotcha... ;-)

It seems my feet have healed up over night; you have no Idea how glad I feel! So I resumed my walks rather early this morning. Early enough to watch the birds in the menagerie pruning themselves. This Mandarin Duck drake looks very keen!

When I came home I discovered that my copy of 'Beyond Black' by Hillary Mantle has arrived from the U.S.A.. Shipping takes 3- 4 weeks, but I'm happy to wait. When I shop online, I can get all the books I love in hardcover editions even if they're out of print or only available as paperbacks. I send my love to Portland/ Oregon- that's some bookshop you've got there :D

We're looking forward to a lovely spring day at Bremen today. Hope you're enjoying a great time, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.