Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Just a box of flowers

Nothing special - just a box of flowers. 

After yesterday's marathon cooking session, my hip was acting up most of the day.  And early spring weather with cold winds and rain also caused me to not wander outside much.  We did have some errands to run, so I caught this shot when we were out.  

This is just one simple shot.  In processing, I added a bit more contrast and desaturated the greens. 

I received an interesting invitation today.  I was invited to breakfast tomorrow with Jeb Bush.  Jeb is the brother of George W. Bush, our 43rd president.  And you may recall that George H.W. Bush is George W's and Jeb's father.  Jeb is considering running for president, and has come to Nevada to confer with folks here.  I am not sure why I was invited, since I am not involved in politics at all.  But, I am willing to hear what the man has to say, and to give my input on several issues.  It should be interesting.  I don't think they will let me bring my camera though. 

More tomorrow. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.