Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Cleaning the mess up

Today was a really busy day and I didn't have much time for a blip. I happened to be near downtown, so I stopped and took a short walk near the Riverwalk. This last weekend was the River Festival with bands, vendors, and thousands of people. The main downtown park was still a bit of a mess, but they were cleaning it up quickly.

For this photo, I took three photos that were exposure bracketed (+1, 0, -1). I merged them using Nik HDR Efex plugin. I kept the "default" and adjusted the contrast a bit. I then overlayed a black and white version of the same shot (using SilverEfex) with a 60% opacity. I flattened the image, saved it, and reopened it in Camera Raw, heighted the contrast a bit, desaturated the blues a bit (even though the sky was a terrific shade of blue), and saved the image as a .jpeg.

Thank you all of your wonderful comments regarding yesterday's Car Wash blip. I really appreciate your encouragement and wonderful thoughts. You are a truly fantastic group of people. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.