View from the 4th Floor

Today is the first anniversary of Bri's Dad/Jae's Granddad's passing. Brian has gone with the family to visit the grave and they are now out for a meal.

Jae has school, and he has work to get in for his BTEC, and I couldn't go either as I had my hospital appointment. One more next week, and hopefully that is it! Lots of needles and pipes stuck in me today, but it's done now and I've been told to do nothing strenuous for 48 hours. So that's me on strike, at least until work tomorrow night! I will be at work of course!

I took this from the waiting room. The windows don't open properly - probably worried someone may jump! Hence there's some glare on the glass from the sun. You can see other parts of the hospital and the countryside beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.