For the Lovers of Purple

Springtime offers many delights, and one of them is the color purple. As purple is my favorite color, the purples of spring feel like some sort of special gift just for me.

I discovered allium a few years ago. They are the round, bright purple flowers in this photo. Allium is actually in the onion/chives/garlic/leek family, so its smell isn't awfully pretty.

But the blooms are indeed amazing: round, and neatly structured. Up close, they are fun for macro shots, and from a distance, they look like purple aliens!

The soundtrack . . . what else could it be except this: Jimi Hendrix, with Purple Haze.

P.S. I added this later. I had no idea until just this second that there is also a bunny in this shot. If you look at the left edge of the photo, you can see the ears of a bunny who is apparently hopping down the bunny trail . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.