barking mad!

By mcd3

G'day WA day!

Holiday today which now called WA Day ....... but I woke up at 5 and couldnt get back to sleep, Dave suggested that we got up and drove into the city to watch the sunrise - not at 5 mind you! Had a cuppa and left just after 6 - driving into Kings Park in the dark was a bit spooky! Not long before the sun started to appear - lots of clouds about and that gorgeous red that I missed yesterday!

There were quite a few people there taking photos with huge long lenses and tripods - I have none of that equipment! - yet? - so my night shots were rubbish! - but I LOVE the huge, straight eucalyptus trees that line Fraser Avenue leading you into Kings Park, so here are just a couple of the gorgeous things with just a glimpse of the city behind them.

Bright morning turned into a rather dull and over cast day - still pleasant enough for a wander round the marina at Hillarys and a pint the Breakwater - cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.