South Shields Sunrise

05:30 this morning again, out with Jonty on the beach, he really loves it.
I then drove around to try to find where I used to live when I was 10 years old but it's almost all demolished.
A street where we had friends is partially standing and occupied, see one of the extra photos, but where I lived and all of the rest of the surrounding area is gone. I think they may have left the bit of Taylor Street as a heritage thing knowing all of the past is being demolished and there's nothing to remind people what it was like.
The red car is Julias, we borrowed it while she's away as it would make the journey more comfortable for Marlane and Jonty. I have to admit is is a superb car when you get used the new fangled bits, such as not having a handbrake lever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.