Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Pointless Day

For those of you unfortunate enough still to be working, Pointless is a quiz show that we retired people watch as you are sat in a traffic jam on your way home from work. Today we had tickets to see a recording of the show at Elstree Studios, and another Blipper who is 'in the know' told me that she thought it would be the celebrity version. She was right; the contestants were all well-known authors, including Germaine Greer, Kathy Lette and Tony Parsons. Fascinating to see behind the scenes and to see how long it takes to record a 45 minute show; we were there for over two hours. I don't know when the show will go out; apparently they started filming the new series last week and they will be doing around three shows a day until July, so I guess it will be in the Autumn before it gets shown. If you're watching, look out for the bald head three from the right on the back row of the audience!

I managed to sneak a quick photo of the set on my phone before I switched it off but it was blurred, so instead this is my priority pass sticker into the studio!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.