YAHOO....1000

A face to launch a thousand blips!

Well I made it, I have reached my 1000th blip....no breaks, no back blips, just a photo every day. I feel a smidgen of smug, a little bit euphoric and extremely grateful to the whole of blipland for being so wonderful. In fact I feel a Gwyneth Paltrow moment coming on...I want to thank my dad for getting me into photography, I want to thank my sister for introducing me to blip, I want to thank my cat for.........I'm only kidding he he he.

Actually, I do have to thank blipland and blippers. I love this site, I really, really love it. Blip is a major part of my life, I'm always on the look out for my next photo, I'm always eager to try something new and I love the chat every night with my virtual friends. 

I love my new 'real' friends who I have met through blip, people I never would have come across otherwise. Okay...I'll stop gushing now, but I just want everyone to know how much blip and blippers mean to me. And those special real life blippers mean a great deal :))

So..1000. My plan was to complete 365 and that would be it, but then I do like to end things on a zero and 400 didn't feel quite enough so I decided to go for the 500....of course by then I was a true addict and couldn't stop even if I wanted to. So now my next hurdle is three years lol.

As for this photo....well, I couldn't think what to do and had to rely on hundreds and thousands. Actually, there are only thousands here as I picked all the hundreds out. There are exactly one thousand stuck to my face...just in case you were wondering. I counted them all out carefully...honest. 

So, all of you out there....thank you for being so blipping marvellous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.