bucks life

By bucksmiss

The big 500

Work was work. At lunch, I dashed to meet P to see a house due to go to auction soon and which N is considering bidding for. It's only open for half an hour today and Monday and was thronging with people. I would say there were at least 30 there. I videoed it for N's benefit and am sending the vids to him in Kenya via Whatsapp! The house is very well placed but really needs a complete and total overhaul and it's a £30k+ job. The garden was way more overgrown even then mine and quite romantic as a result.

I think it'll go for way above his budget but it might be worth N being in the race in case people are put off by the amount of work. It was definitely interesting.

After a quiet lunch in a nearby cafe I came home to potter. The garden is looking pretty if a little messy at the mo.

L is back from Spain this evening, looking as brown as a berry and was kind enough to bring me a small gift. He's had a good break.

I need to take the car in tomorrow. Mustn't forget.

Wow. I've made it to 500 blips too. Doesn't time fly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.