bucks life

By bucksmiss

Tooled up

I had to go the Cambridge first thing but got sidetracked at Costa on the way (!) so got caught in the traffic just at the wrong time and was fifteen minutes late. Whoops. I had meetings then dashed back home to ensure I didn't miss a delivery.

C and both bubs were there waiting for me when I arrived. We had a hasty lunch and then spent the best part of the afternoon in the garden in the sun and breeze.

C entertained Tilly on the rug while Teddy and I explored the garden. He seems to love having a trowel or fork in his hand. Here he is heading, determinedly and independently, to dig over the new walled flowerbed. He had a whale of a time, inspecting dirt and the bird bath, smelling the herbs and finding my little Easter bunny. He's still at the most perfect age where everything delights and he's willing to listen to suggestions. I managed to take some fun videos of him too. He walks rather like John Wayne at the moment!

I learned the words to the whole of Waltzing Matilda on the drive home from Cambridge and I taught C, so together we sang it to Tilly (Matilda) who seemed to like the tune and giggled and wriggled along to it. The primary school next door was doing country dancing so we had some lovely accordion tunes floating over the wall too.

At one point when we suggested Teddy 'turn around' to find the trowel, he started dancing and doing the 'round and round' actions for The Wheels in the Bus, which was too sweet. I'm so in love with him still!

I rearranged the bedroom furniture after they left and relaxed before J arrived home. We had a good old political discussion about the election and being from the valleys he definitely has a view and we set the NHS to rights.

A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.